Episode 55: Knit Chucks=FTW!

Hello again, loves! Two podcasts in two weeks? What is this magic? I said that I was going to record again before MDSW, but then I realized that MDSW is next weekend! Where did the time fly? It’s looking like it’ll  be hot that weekend, but the mornings are deceptively chilly, so if you’re going, bring layers. 🙂 (Yes, I am fully aware all my Northern friends will make fun of me for that. I’m okay with that.) Now with recording last week, there’s not a lot to talk about – so this is a short one.

Current Roster

  • Second Story Tee by Debbie O’Neill. This has had some progress on it, but I should speed up. I’m at 21.5″ into the back and am close to where I’ll need to start actually measuring it to my back and anticipating how long it will actually be after washing and drying. (Trust me, that’s only going to help this yarn be soft and supple. Cotton and hemp have a tendency to grow when wearing and the washing process will pull it back, but also, it will make this so wearable.)
  • Sock Yarn Blanket by Shelly Kang. I haven’t worked on this at all this week, but it’s been worked on through today’s game. I’ve abandoned it though because it doesn’t seem to be bringing luck. Yet. Maybe if I finish this square…
  • Molly Brown Socks by Anne Podlesak. I love the yarn. I love the look of the pattern. I am not a fan of the pattern instructions. Right now, I’m playing with how the cables look, because they look odd to me. Yes, I know that no one is going to be that close to my socks, but it’s me.

Scouting Report

I need a pattern for my lovely Hobbledehoy yarn – I spun this at the Highlands on the Fly retreat last October and it’s GORGEOUS. I’ve got about 540ish yards – any shawl ideas??

Have a wonderful week, everyone! I’ll see you sometime after MDSW!

xo,
Holly

Leave a Reply

